Testimonials

Here’s What Others Say

We love receiving your reviews and feedback. Take a look at what other guests are staying about their stay at Salt Yeppoon, or click the button to leave your own review.

Our 1 bedroom apartment was well appointed. Secured parking is available. Our view was looking out to the Esplanade and North Keppel Island. Coffee’s at Flour and Jolt and great food close by. Reception very quick to rectify any issues that arise. We loved being able to cross the road and walk along the beach. Rooms are well insulated from outside noise.

Gerriet - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: January 2024, SOURCE: Tripadvisor

Reception were great. Location could not have been better. Rooms were good with great views. Will definitely go again. The 2 pools are very small (1 heated) but still lovely & well set out. You can see the lagoon from verandah.

Sue - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: October 2023, SOURCE: Google.com

Great location and facilities. Room well designed for relaxing.
On entry the room had air conditioner on and music playing. A very nice welcome. Reception lady was excellent.

M - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: September 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Everything Perfect!
Our room had fantastic views over the Esplanade and the ocean. The hotel is situated in the centre of town. We loved the access to a variety of television options, viewed on a large screen format. Since we have had extensive drives, it was great to relax.

Martie - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: August 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

A stunning apartment with views to match.

Salt apartments are in a great location, opposite the beach, close to shops and restaurants including VUE, where we had the most delicious meal. The facilities are amazing including 2 pools. Loved the views. A very spacious well equipped apartment.

Julie - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: July 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Outstanding in all regards: wonderful apartment, large, very clean, well decorated, and very handy to everything in central Yeppoon. The staff called us to provide arrival instructions on the day we were due to arrive, and they gave us a mid-week housekeeping service. Vue restaurant on the ground floor of the building is, in my opinion, the best restaurant in Yeppoon, and the only one of the up-market waterfront restaurants that is worth the money. The accommodation was not cheap, but it wasn’t super-expensive either, and provided excellent value for money.

george - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: May 2023, SOURCE: Expedia.com

Ideally located, clean, large and comfortable rooms! Great parking too. Friendly staff and perfect location, beautiful modern rooms and comfy beds!

lisa - 9/10

DATE OF STAY: May 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Very much enjoyed our stay. Apartment 408 is lovely. Very spacious , great view. The main bedroom is large with walk in robe area & huge en-suite. Good aircon. Balcony area is spacious. Location is fantastic.. walking distance to restaurants pubs & supermarkets. Foreshores lagoon skatepark etc are also walking distance.

trish - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: April 2023, SOURCE: Google.com

Location and view were lovely. The room was perfect and exactly what we needed for travelling with a young family – clean, comfortable and had everything we needed.

Zo - 8/10

DATE OF STAY: April 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Everything was great. The location, the view from the apartment, perfect. We will stay there again!

ana - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: February 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Such friendly staff who are very helpful! The room was very clean and way bigger than i expected! The balcony was huge! Secure underground parking, very close to all the restaurants and the 2 pools were great! We will definitely be coming back!

taylah - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: January 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

So luxurious. It was clean, comfortable and so close to cafes, restaurants and right on the beachfront, we will definitely go back.

NATASHA - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: November 2022, SOURCE: Booking.com

Wonderful stay from beginning to end. Comfort, cleanliness and peacefulness all on point. Would recommend to any traveller to Yeppoon.

KAT - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: November 2022, SOURCE: Booking.com

Apartment was a good size, well-equipped and with a good view over the beach & town. The location is excellent for the coastal side of Yeppoon and it is not such a long walk to the CBD. Parking is excellent, being underground. The staff were very accommodating to our frequent changes of plan.

andy - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: January 2023, SOURCE: Tripadvisor.com.au

Salt was a fabulous place to stay with the family! Location excellent and the view amazing! We will be back!

Location was perfect with young children! So easy and walking distance to everything!

Elizaabeth - 8/10

DATE OF STAY: January 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

Took own pillows I do everywhere. We had room near pool didn’t hear any noise had so much fun close to everything lagoon is. Free deep pool kids area kiosk playground. Near the beach side kraken is playground beach’s everywhere fishing close by near Inlets. Causeway wow awesome fish and chips. Malls close, Salt is wonderful worth staying we cooked breakfast as well. 

Simon - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: December 2023, SOURCE: Tripadvisor

Great location across from the beach and just a few minutes to the shops. Two swimming pools. Plenty of cafes nearby including one and the same building where we had a lovely breakfast. Had all we needed for a one night stay.

Yvonne - 8/10

DATE OF STAY: November 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Would love to stay again!

Modern, well designed apartment in a fantastic location close to shopping, cafes, restaurants and activities etc. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, the entrance appealing, pool looked inviting. Apartment balcony overlooked the streetscape and ocean views. Kitchen was well stocked with all the basic equipment needed for simple meals if staying longer. Bed was very comfortable. Honestly couldn’t fault anything and would highly recommend Salt.

Kate - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: October 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Salt was a superb hotel, comfortable and perfect for a few nights away in Yeppoon.

Loved the location, view, features within the room, access to beach and shops.

Greg - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: September 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Fabulous place to stay in Yeppoon
Great location with lovely ocean view and importantly all day sun as room faces north and protected from south east wind which blew for the entire stay.
Have stayed before and would stay again. Comfortable with kitchen for self catering and secure underground parking with good lift acces to our room

Philip - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: September 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Perfect spot for a perfect break
Excellent location with great views. Easy parking and access. Ding out your door! Loved it

Catherine- 10/10

DATE OF STAY: August 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Loved it – hope to come back
Superb location and view from level 4. Apartment comfortable and well appointed. Nearby cafes and restaurants excellent.

David - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: August 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

The position of the apartment was excellent….loved the view from the balcony. Everything we needed was available…thank you for having us!

Frans - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: June 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

This property is beautifully located and the 2 br apartments are spacious and well appointed. Reception and staff are very welcoming and made our stay even more enjoyable.

craig - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: May 2023, SOURCE: Expedia.com

We booked a 2 bedroom beachfront apartment and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. From evenings with friends on the balcony to sunrise in the morning, the views are spectacular. In addition the room we had (311) was spacious and came with 2 very comfortable king beds. A great unit. Customer service was also quality. Requesting extra towels or any other enquiries were not a problem. Would stay again without any doubt.

baboys - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: May 2023, SOURCE: Tripadvisor.com.au

Loved it beautiful clean modern comfy beds great facilities friendly staff great location close to everything can walk for meals shopping great local artist big rooms beautiful bathroom we’ll be back for sure

tammy - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: April 2023, SOURCE: Tripadvisor.com.au

Absolutely love the staff , and Monica is amazing and Always so accommodating, and such a stunning place to stay absolutely would live here in a heart beat

anon - 8/10

DATE OF STAY: March 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

The room was immaculatley clean, even the AC vents. The view from the balcony overlooked the ocean and palm trees of the foreshore. Shops, the pub and most amenties are a short walk from Salt. Great location.

peter - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: December 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com